Senate Meetings:

Agendas and Minutes

2017-18 Faculty Senate Meetings:

September 13, 2017

October 11, 2017
November 8, 2017
December 13, 2017
February 14, 2018
March 21, 2018
April 11, 2018
May 9, 2018
June 13, 2018

University Union, 332
2:00pm - 4:00pm


Committee on Student Conduct

Co-Chairs: Kellye Church, Scott Windham, and Uyen Tran-Parsons

Administrative Support: Maureen McGuinness, Dean of Students

The Committee on Student Conduct will be assembled at the request of a student to review a Conduct Officer's findings of misconduct and/or assigned sanctions at the levels of: Level III Conduct Probation, Suspension, and Expulsion.

A chairperson will be appointed to preside over the Committee which will include at least three other members including one (1) representative from the faculty, the student body, and the staff.

Faculty members are appointed by the President to serve on the Committee on Student Conduct for a period of 3 consecutive years. Six (6) faculty members will be appointed, 1/3 of whom will be replaced each year to preserve continuity of experience. The President will designate one of the faculty members as permanent chairman for administrative purposes. Four (4) at-large faculty members will be appointed by the Faculty Senate. Student participants will be limited to junior, senior and/or graduate students. Six (6) shall be appointed by the President of the Student Government Association. Administrative members are appointed by the President. Three (3) will be appointed, 1 of whom will be replaced each year. This representation shall not be selected from the Office of the Dean of Students.

The following are the Faculty Senate-selected members:

  • Group A-L 1: Catherine Sassen (LIBR) - Term Ends 2017*
  • Group A-L 2: VACANT (Elrod)
  • Group A-L 3: VACANT (Watson)
  • Group A-L 4: VACANT (Brannon)
  • Group A-L 5: Barbara Rodman (ENGL)

 For additional information, contact the office of the Dean of Students.