Senate Meetings:

Agendas and Minutes

2016-17 Faculty Senate Meetings:

October 12, 2016

November 9, 2016
December 14, 2016
February 8, 2017
March 8, 2017
April 12, 2017
May 10, 2017
June 14, 2017

University Union, 332
2:00pm - 4:00pm


Previous Faculty Awards Recipients

President’s Council Teaching Award Recipients
List of Recipients From 1986 to 2008

2015-2016        Nancy Stockdale, Department of History

                             Gopala Ganesh, Department of Marketing and Logistics

2014-2015        Ruthanne Thompson, Biological Sciences Department
                             Manjula Salimath, Management Department

2013-2014        Nicole Smith, English Department
                             Derrick D'Souza, Management Department

2012-2013        Janice Hauge, Economics Department
                             Casey Barrio Minton, Counseling and Higher Education Dept.

2011-2012         Neal Brand, Mathematics Department
                              Dee Ray, Counseling and Higher Education Department

2010-2011         Donna Ledgerwood, Management Department
ang-Ling Lu, Speech and Hearing Sciences Department

2009-2010         Haj Ross, Linguistics and Technical Communication
Margie Tieslau, Economics Department

2008-2009        Robin Henson, Educational Psychology Department
Pam Harrell, Teacher Education and Administration


President’s Council Service Award Recipients
List of Recipient From 1986 to 2008

2015-2015           John Peters, Department of English

2014-2015           James Meernik, Political Science Department

2013-2014           Mark Vosvick, Psychology Department

2012-2013           Marie-Christine Koop, World Languages, Literatures and
                                       Cultures Department

2011-2012            James Conover, Finance, Insurance, Real Estate and Law 

2010-2011            Michael Nieswiadomy, Economics Department

2009-2010           John Quintanilla, Mathematics Department

2008-2009          Michael McPherson, Economics Department


J.H. Shelton Excellence in Teaching Award Recipients
List of recipients from 2004 to 2009


2015-2016            Andrew Torget, Department of History

2014-2015            Wendy Watson, Political Science Deparmtent

2013-2014            Jacqueline Vanhoutte, English Department

2012-2013            Robert Upchurch, English Department

2011-2012             Carol Wickstrom, Teacher Education and Administration 

2010-2011             Nicole Smith, English Department

2000-2010           Harry Ellis, Jr., Economics Department

2008-2009           Laura Stern, History Department