

Vol. 38/No. 6

AGENDA FOR THE FACULTY SENATE MEETING

Wooten Hall, Room 322 April 10, 2013

Faculty Senate Meetings Are Open to All Members of the University Community

<u>Time</u> <u>Discussion</u> <u>Begins</u>	<u>Time</u> <u>Allotted</u>		
2:00	5 minutes	I.	Welcome and Introductions
2:05	5 minutes	II.	Approval of Minutes (February 13, 2013) [vote]
2:10	10 minutes	III.	Opening Remarks (President Rawlins)
2:20	15 minutes	IV.	Senate Discussion Constituencies concerns
2:35	30 minutes	V.	Leadership Transition (Chancellor Jackson)
3:05	10 minutes	VI.	University Budget and Administrator Positions (Jean Bush)
3:15	5 minutes	VII.	Faculty Joint Appointment Policy (Christy Crutsinger) [Vote]
3:20	5 minutes	VIII.	Academic Freedom and Educational Responsibility Policy Review (Yolanda Flores-Niemann) [Vote]
3:25	5 minutes	IX.	Post-Tenure and New Hire Policies Review (Yolanda Flores-Niemann)
3:30	5 minutes	X.	Reapportionment (Shawne Miksa)
3:35	10 minutes	XI.	William Cherry, UCC [Vote]
3:45	5 minutes	XII.	Jim Conover (Update Committee on Committees) [Vote]
3:50	5 minutes	XIII.	Highlight of a Faculty Senator (William Cherry)
3:55	5 minutes	XIV.	Committee of the Whole Announcement of Officers Elections in May
4:00			Adjournment