

Vol. 38/No. 5

AGENDA FOR THE FACULTY SENATE MEETING

Wooten Hall, Room 322

February 13, 2013

Faculty Senate Meetings Are Open to All Members of the University Community

<u>Time</u> <u>Discussion</u> <u>Begins</u>	<u>Time</u> <u>Allotted</u>		
2:00	5 minutes	I.	Welcome and Introductions
2:05	5 minutes	II.	Approval of Minutes (December 12, 2012) [vote]
2:10	15 minutes	III.	Faculty Senate DiscussionChanges to Toulouse Graduate School Fellowships
2:25	15 minutes	IV.	Update on Toulouse Graduate School Fellowships (Mark Wardell)
2:40	15 minutes	V.	Provost/VPAA
2:55	10 minutes	VI.	Academic Freedom and Educational Responsibility Policy Review (Yolanda Flores-Niemann) Diversity and Inclusion
3:05	10 minutes	VII.	Faculty Joint Appointment Policy (Christy Crutsinger)
3:15	5 minutes	VIII.	Reapportionment (Francisco Guzman)
3:20	10 minutes	IX.	Active Shooter Preparedness (Blake Abbe)
3:30	10 minutes	Х.	Jim Conover (Update Committee on Committees) [Vote]
3:40	5 minutes	XI.	William Cherry, UCC [Vote]
3:45	5 minutes	XII.	Attendance Policy (Mark Vosvick)
3:50	5 minutes	XIII.	Highlight of a Faculty Senator (Guido Verbeck)
3:55	5 minutes	XIV	Committee of the Whole
4:00		XV.	Adjournment

For information about the proceedings of Faculty Senate meetings,
please visit our web site atFaculty Senate Office162 Wooten Hall, ext. 2053162 Wooten Hall, ext. 2053http://www.unt.edu/facsenate or contact:FacultySenate@pacs.unt.edu