

Vol. 39/No.8

AGENDA FOR THE FACULTY SENATE MEETING

Wooten Hall, Room 322

May 14, 2014

Faculty Senate Meetings Are Open to All Members of the University Community

<u>Time</u> <u>Discussion</u> <u>Begins</u>	Time Allotted		
2:00	2 minutes	l.	Welcome and Introductions
2:02	3 minutes	II.	Approval of Minutes (April 9, 2014) [vote]
2:05	15 minutes	III.	Election of Senate Officers for 2014-2015
2:20	15 minutes	IV.	Faculty Senate Discussion on University Budget
2:35	15 minutes	V.	President Neal Smatresk and CFO Bob Brown
2:50	10 minutes	VI.	Faculty Senate Discussion on Changes on Research Funding
3:00	15 minutes	VII.	Changes on Research on Campus (Tom McCoy)
3.15	10 minutes	VIII.	Policy Review (Yolanda Flores Niemann)
3:25	15 minutes	IX.	Policy Review Committee (V. Barbara Bush) Approval of Policies Read on April 9, 2014 [Vote]Reviewed Policies Reading
3:40	5 minutes	Χ.	Spring 2014 Election Results (Terry Clower)
3:45	4 minutes	XI.	Jim Conover (Update Committee on Committees) [Vote]
3:49	4 minutes	XII.	Sian Brannon, UCC [Vote]
3:53	4 minutes	XIII.	Highlight of a Faculty Senator (Pam Harrell)
3:57	3 minutes	XIV.	Committee of the Whole
4:00		XV.	Adjournment