

Vol. 38/No. 1

AGENDA FOR THE FACULTY SENATE MEETING

Wooten Hall, Room 322 September 12, 2012

Faculty Senate Meetings Are Open to All Members of the University Community

Time Discussion Begins	<u>Time</u> <u>Allotted</u>		
2:00	5 minutes	l.	Welcome and Introductions New Faculty Senators
2:05	5 minutes	II.	Approval of Minutes (June 13, 2011) [vote]
2:10	30 minutes	III.	Introduction to New Faculty Senate Meeting Format Discussion Model of Discussion
2:40	20 minutes	IV.	Provost/VPAA Introduction of Yolanda Flores Niemann (Senior Vice Provost)
3:00	10 minutes	V.	Christy Crutsinger (VP for Faculty Success) Faculty Gala Dinner
3:10	10 minutes	VI.	Andrew Harris (VP of Finance) Change in Pay Period
3:20	10 minutes	VII.	Election of New Members for the Faculty Senate Executive Committee
3:30	10 minutes	VIII.	Donna Ledgerwood, Committee on Committees Recruitment of Senators for Committee on Committees New Core Curriculum Committee Members [Vote] New Committee on the Status of Women [Vote]
3:40	5 minutes	IX.	William Cherry, UCC
3:45	10 minutes	X.	Old Business / New Business New Policies Reapportionment of Voting Groups New Hire for Faculty Senate Administrative Assistant
3:55	5 minutes	XI.	Committee of the Whole
4:00		XII.	Adjournment