

Vol. 39/No.6

## AGENDA FOR THE FACULTY SENATE MEETING Wooten Hall, Room 322 April 9, 2014

## Faculty Senate Meetings Are Open to All Members of the University Community

<u>Time</u> Discussion Pogins	<u>Time</u> Allotted		
Begins 2:00	2 minutes	I.	Welcome and Introductions
2:02	3 minutes	II.	Approval of Minutes (February 12, 2014) [vote]
2:05	3 minutes	III.	Election of Senate Officers for 2014-2015
2:08	17 minutes	IV.	Faculty Senate Discussion
2:25	10 minutes	V.	VPAA (Yolanda Flores Niemann)
2:35	10 minutes	VI.	Policy Reviews (Yolanda Flores Niemann)
2:45	10 minutes	VII.	<ul> <li>Approval of Policies Reviewed on February 12, 2014 (Christy Crutsinger) [Vote]</li> <li>Distinguished Teaching Professorship</li> <li>Distinguished Research Professorship</li> <li>Regents Professorship</li> <li>Program of Assistance for Teaching Personnel Whose Primary Language is Not English</li> </ul>
2:55	10 minutes	VIII.	<ul> <li>Policy Review Committee (V. Barbara Bush)</li> <li>Reviewed Policies Reading</li> <li>Policy Review and Writing Committees Membership</li> </ul>
3:05	5 minutes	IX.	Opportunity Analysis Committee Report (Wendy Middlemiss)
3:10	8 minutes	Х.	Summer School Update (David McEntire)
3:18	8 minutes	XI.	Strategic planning Process for UNT IT (Phillip Baczewski and John Hooper)
3:26	10 minutes	XII.	CANVAS by Instructor (Dorothy Flores)
3:36	3 minutes	XIII.	On My Own Time Art Competition (Robert Milnes)
3:39	3 minutes	XIV.	University Day 2014 (Mara Washington)
3:42	3 minutes	XV.	Jim Conover (Update Committee on Committees) [Vote]
3:45	5 minutes	XVI.	Sian Brannon, UCC [Vote]
3:50	5 minutes	XVII.	Highlight of a Faculty Senator (Pam Harrell)
3:55	5 minutes	XVIII	Committee of the Whole
4:00		XIX.	Adjournment