

Vol. 39/No.5

AGENDA FOR THE FACULTY SENATE MEETING

Wooten Hall, Room 322 February 12, 2014

Faculty Senate Meetings Are Open to All Members of the University Community

<u>Time</u> <u>Discussion</u> <u>Begins</u>	<u>Time</u> <u>Allotted</u>		
2:00	5 minutes	l.	 Welcome and Introductions Glen Biglaiser, Spring 2014 Senator Substitute for John Ishiyama Barbara Rodman, Spring 2014 Senator Substitute for Ian Finseth
2:05	5 minutes	II.	Approval of Minutes (December 11, 2013) [vote]
2:10	20 minutes	III.	Faculty Senate Discussion Campus Safety Issues
2:30	20 minutes	IV.	President Neal Smatresk
2:50	15 minutes	V.	VPAA (Yolanda Flores Niemann) ■ SETE
3:05	15 minutes	VI.	Policies Review (Christy Crutsinger) Honorific Distinction Policy Review Teaching Personnel Whose Primary Language is Not English Policy
3:20	10 minutes	VII.	University Ombuds Belinda Newman
3.30	5 minutes	VIII.	QEP Update (Manish Vaidya and Kim Baker)
3:35	5 minutes	IX.	Charter Changes Related to Graduate Students [Vote]
3:40	5 minutes	Χ.	Jim Conover (Update Committee on Committees) [Vote]
3:45	5 minutes	XI.	Sian Brannon, UCC [Vote]
3:50	5 minutes	XII	Highlight of a Faculty Senator (Farhad Shahrokhi)
3:55	5 minutes	XIII.	Committee of the Whole
4:00		XIV	Adjournment

For information about the proceedings of Faculty Senate meetings, please visit our web site at http://www.unt.edu/facsenate or contact:

Faculty Senate Office 162 Wooten Hall, ext. 2053 FacultySenate@pacs.unt.edu