

Vol. 39/No.8

AGENDA FOR THE FACULTY SENATE MEETING

Wooten Hall, Room 322

June 11, 2014

Faculty Senate Meetings Are Open to All Members of the University Community

<u>Time</u> <u>Discussion</u> <u>Begins</u>	Time Allotted		govano aponto i ambinario di am
2:00	2 minutes	l.	Welcome and Introductions
2:02	3 minutes	II.	Approval of Minutes (May 14, 2014) [vote]
2:05	5 minutes	III.	Election of Senate Vice-Chair
2:10	20 minutes	IV.	Faculty Senate Discussion Committee on Faculty Participation in Governance Resolution Faculty with Dual Appointments
2:30	15 minutes	V.	President Neil Smatresk Official Notice on Overpayment of State Benefits
2:45	10 minutes	VI.	Faculty Senate Discussion Constituents Feedback on Provost's Memo to Deans and Chairs
2:55	15 minutes	VII.	Provost Warren Burggren Interpretation of Memorandum to Deans and Chairs
3:10	10 minutes	VIII.	Policy Review (Yolanda Flores Niemann)
3:20	15 minutes	IX.	Policy Review Committee (V. Barbara Bush) Approval of Policies Read May 14, 2014 [Vote]Reviewed Policies Reading
3:35	5 minutes	Χ.	Committee on the Status of Women Charges and Report (Jannon Fuchs)
3:40	3 minutes	XI.	Jim Conover (Update Committee on Committees) [Vote]
3:43	3 minutes	XII.	Sian Brannon, UUCC [Vote]
3:46	2 minutes	XIII.	Quality Enhancement Plan Update
3:48	10 minutes	XIV.	Highlight of a Faculty Senators (Mark Vosvick and Francisco Guzman)
3:58	2 minutes	XV.	Committee of the Whole
4:00		XVI.	Adjournment