J.H. Shelton Excellence in Teaching Award

Year	Recipient Name	Department
2023-2024	Özlem Altıok	Department of Women's and Gender Studies
2022-2023	Rachel Louise Moran	Department of History
2021-2022	Dr. Janice Haug	Department of Economics
		Department of Hospitality and Tourism
2020-2021	Jodi Lee Duryea	Management
2019-2020	Sheri Broyles	Mayborn School of Journalism
2018-2019	Raina Joines	Department of English
2017-2018	Michael Greig	Department of Political Science
2016-2017	Kimi Lynn King	Department of Political Science
2015-2016	Andrew Torget	Department of History
2014-2015	Wendy Watson	Department of Political Science
2013-2014	Jacqueline Vanhoutte	Department of English
2012-2013	Robert Upchurch	Department of English
		Department of Teacher Education &
2011-2012	Carol Wickstrom	Administration
2010-2011	Nicole Smith	Department of English
2009-2010	Harry Ellis, Jr.	Department of Economics
2008-2009	Laura Stern	Department of History

President's Council Teaching Awards

Freshent's Council reaching Awards		
Year	Recipient Name	Department
2023-2024	Kathryne Beebe	Department of History
	Frances Perkins	Department of Media Arts
2022-2023	Ozlem Altiok	Department of Women's and Gender Studies
	Michael Wise	Department of History
2021-2022	Dr. Nora Gilbert	Department of English
	Dr. Mendiola Garcia	Department of History
2020-2021	Eric Nestler	Department of Instrumental Studies
	Glen Biglaiser	Department of Political Science
2019-2020	Christopher Fuhrmann	Department of History
	Priscilla Ybarra	Department of English
2018-2019	Shelley Riggs	Department of Psychology
	Elizabeth Oldmixon	Department of Political Science
2017-2018	Bethany Blackstone	Department of Political Science
	Thorne Anderson	Mayborn School of Journalism
2016-2017	Carol D. Wickstrom	Department of Teacher Education
	Peter Johnstone	Department of Criminal Justice
2015-2016	Nancy Stockdale	Department of History
	Gopala Ganesh	Department of Marketing and Logistics
2014-2015	Ruthanne Thompson	Biological Sciences Department
	Manjula Salimath	Management Department
2013-2014	Nicole Smith	English Department
	Derrick D'Souza	Management Department
2012-2013	Janice Hauge	Economics Department
	Casey Barrio Minton	Counseling & Higher Education Dept.

2011-2012	Neal Brand	Mathematics Department
	Dee Ray	Counseling and Higher Education Department
2010-2011	Donna Ledgerwood	Management Department
	Fang-Ling Lu	Speech and Hearing Sciences Department
		Linguistics & Technical Communication
2009-2010	Haj Ross	Department
	Margie Tieslau	Economics Department
2008-2009	Robin Henson	Educational Psychology Department
	Pam Harrell	Teacher Education & Administration Department

President's Council Service Awards

Year Recipient Name De	Department
2023-2024 William E. Acree De	Department of Chemistry
2022-2023 Karen Anderson-Lain De	Department of Communication Studies
2021-2022 Dr. Jeffrey Rous De	Department of Economics
2020-2021 Christy Crutsinger De	Department of Merchandising & Digital Retailing
2019-2020 Clark Pomerleau De	Department of English
2018-2019 Tracy Everbach De	Department of Journalism
2017-2018 Guido Verbeck De	Department of Chemistry
2016-2017 Brian Lain De	Department of Communication Studies
2015-2016 John Peters De	Department of English
2014-2015 James Meernik Po	olitical Science Department
2013-2014 Mark Vosvick Ps	sychology Department
W	Vorld Languages, Literatures & Cultures
2012-2013 Marie-Christine Koop De	Department
Fi	inance, Insurance, Real Estate & Law
2011-2012 James Conover De	Department
2010-2011 Michael Nieswiadomy Ec	conomics Department
2009-2010 John Quintanilla Ma	1athematics Department
2008-2009 Michael McPherson Ec	conomics Department

Minnie Stevens Piper Award

	•
Year	Recipient Name
2023-2024	Marjorie Tieslau
2022-2023	Megan Morrissey
2021-2022	Christopher Joseph Fuhrmann
2020-2021	Todd Moye
2019-2020	Nancy Stockdale
2018-2019	Andrew Torget
2017-2018	Michael Thompson
2016-2017	John Ishiyama
2015-2016	John Quintanilla
2014-2015	Smita Mehta
2013-2014	Michael McPherson

Department

Department of Economics Department of Communication Studies Department of History Department of History Department of History Department of History Department of Philosophy and Religion Department of Political Science Department of Mathematics Department of Educational Psychology Department of Economics