

Vol. 40/No. 3

AGENDA FOR THE FACULTY SENATE MEETING

Wooten Hall, Room 322 November 12, 2014

Faculty Senate Meetings Are Open to All Members of the University Community

<u>Time</u> <u>Discussion</u> <u>Begins</u>	<u>Time</u> <u>Allotted</u>		
2:00	2 minutes	l.	Welcome and Introduction of New Senators
2:02	3 minutes	II.	Approval of Minutes (October 8, 2014) [Vote]
2:05	25 minutes	III.	 Faculty Senate Discussion Ranking of Departments Report and Timeline Removal of Benefits for Graduate Student Employees and Impact on UNT Employees Update on CAS Interim Dean and Future Direction for the College
2:30	30 minutes	IV.	Provost Warren Burggren
3:00	15 minutes	V.	New Research Program (Tom McCoy)
3:15	10 minutes	VI.	Policy Review Committee (V. Barbara Bush)
3:25	10 minutes	VII.	Policy Review Update (Yolanda Flores Niemann)
3:35	5 minutes	VIII.	Executive Committee Group VII Representative
3:40	5 minutes	IX.	Elections Committee Update (Adam Chamberlin)
3:45	5 minutes	Χ.	Update Committee on Committees (Audhesh Paswan and Laura Waugh) [Vote]
3:50	5 minutes	XI.	UUCC Update (Sian Brannon) [Vote]
3:55	5 minutes	XII.	Committee of the Whole
4:00		XIII.	Adjournment