

Vol. 40/No. 2

AGENDA FOR THE FACULTY SENATE MEETING

Wooten Hall, Room 322 October 8, 2014

Faculty Senate Meetings Are Open to All Members of the University Community

<u>Time</u> <u>Discussion</u> <u>Begins</u>	<u>Time</u> <u>Allotted</u>		
2:00	2 minutes	I.	Welcome and Introductions
2:02	3 minutes	II.	Approval of Minutes (September 10, 2014) [Vote]
2:05	20 minutes	III.	Faculty Senate Discussion Emergency Management/Public Health Preparedness (Including Ebola) Honorary Doctoral Degrees-Faculty Shared Governance Role
2:25	30 minutes	IV.	President Neal Smatresk and Provost Warren Burggren (Travel Schedule Permitting)
2:55	10 minutes	V.	Policy Review Committee (V. Barbara Bush)
3:05	10 minutes	VI.	Policy Review Update (Yolanda Flores Niemann)
3:15	5 minutes	VII	Faculty Grievance Committee Approval
3:20	5 minutes	VIII.	Support of Honorary Doctorate Degree [Vote]
3:25	5 minutes	IX.	Honorary Doctoral Degrees Policy Writing Committee
3:30	5 minutes	X.	Adoption of Faculty Senate Procedures Manual [Vote]
3:35	5 minutes	XI.	Elections Committee Update (Adam Chamberlin)
3:40	5 minutes	XII.	Update Committee on Committees (Audhesh Paswan and Laura Waugh) [Vote]
3:45	5 minutes	XIII.	UUCC Update (Sian Brannon) [Vote]
3:50	5 minutes	XIV.	Highlight of a Faculty Senator (John Ishiyama)
3:55	5 minutes	XV.	Committee of the Whole Student Membership on Senate Committees
4:00		XVI.	Adjournment