FACULTY SENATE UNIVERSITY OF NORTH TEXAS

FACULTY SENATE MEETING AGENDA University Union, Room 332 November 8, 2017

Time Discussion <u>Begins</u>	Time Allotted		
2:00	3 minutes	I.	Welcome and Introductions
2:03	2 minutes	II.	Approval of Minutes (October 11, 2017) [vote]
2:05	30 minutes	III.	 Faculty Discussion (President Neal Smatresk / Provost Jennifer Cowley) Modified Service Policy – interpretation and department issues Green Card / H1 Visa concerns for international faculty The future of Institutes (transparency of funding; vision) UNT branding relative to affiliated speaking engagements
2:35	10 minutes	IV.	 Policy Updates (Terri Day / Susan Smith) Second Read [vote] 06.041 Open Access
2:45	5 minutes	V.	Elections Committee Update (Adam Chamberlin)
2:50	15 minutes	VI.	 Committee on Committees Update [vote] (Jodi Philbrick) Standing and Administrative Committee Nominations and Vacancies Caucus to fill Senator-only positions
3:05	5 minutes	VII.	 Other Standing Committees Updates [vote] UUCC Report/Minutes (Julie Leventhal / Jaymee Haefner) Graduate Council Minutes
3:10	20 minutes	VIII.	Canvas presentation (Patrick Pluscht / Bethany Blackstone / Lynette O'Keefe)
3:30	5 minutes	IX.	 Executive Committee Report (Sheri Broyles) Confirmation of appointment made of Group III representative to Ad Hoc Faculty Grievance Committee [vote] No action on draft resolution
3:35	10 minutes	Х.	UNT Speaker Resolution – Postponed [vote]
3:45	5 minutes	XI.	New Business
3:50	5 minutes	XII.	Old Business
3:55	5 minutes	XIII.	Comments for the Good of the Order
4:00		XIV.	Adjournment