FACULTY SENATE

UNIVERSITY OF NORTH TEXAS

FACULTY SENATE MEETING AGENDA University Union, Room 332

December 12, 2018

Time Discussion <u>Begins</u>	Time Allotted		
2:00	5 minutes	I.	Welcome and IntroductionsNew At-large Senators
2:05	5 minutes	II.	Approval of Minutes (November 14, 2018) [vote]
2:10	40 minutes	III.	 Faculty Discussion (President Neal Smatresk / Provost Jennifer Cowley) Outcome of Regents meeting CLEAR update Use of UNT facilities by UNT groups
2:50	5 minutes	IV.	Policy Updates (Terri Day /Adam Chamberlin)
2:55	10 minutes	V.	Classroom revitalization plan update (Ashley Olsberg)
3:05	10 minutes	VI.	Employee tuition and fee payment plan (Jeane Olson)
3:15	5 minutes	VII.	 Committee on Committees Update (Jodi Philbrick) Executive Committee Appointments (FPOC and FRC) Standing and Administrative Committee Vacancies [vote]
3:20	5 minutes	VIII.	 Other Standing Committees Updates [vote] UUCC Report/Minutes (Julie Leventhal / Jaymee Haefner) Graduate Council Minutes
3:25	5 minutes	IX.	 Confirmation of Executive Committee Actions (Denise Catalano) [vote] Executive Committee recommendation concerning posting graduate syllabi and SPOT scores: Motion concerning website postings - <i>The Executive Committee recommends continuing the UNT practice of publicly posting only that information which is required by law.</i>
3:30	5 minutes	Х.	Elections Committee Update (Srinivasan Srivilliputhur)
3:35	10 minutes	XI.	New Business
3:45	10 minutes	XII.	Old Business
3:55	5 minutes	XIII.	 Comments for the Good of the Order Communication processes between Senators and Voting Group members Faculty Senate awards announcements
4:00		XIV.	Adjournment