FACULTY SENATE UNIVERSITY OF NORTH TEXAS

FACULTY SENATE MEETING AGENDA

University Union, Room 332 April 11, 2018

Time Discussion <u>Begins</u>	Time Allotted		
2:00	2 minutes	I.	Welcome and Introductions
2:02	3 minutes	II.	Approval of Minutes (March 21, 2018) [vote]
2:05	5 minutes	III.	Confirmation of Temporary Senator [vote]
2:10	35 minutes	IV.	 Faculty Discussion (President Neal Smatresk / Provost Jennifer Cowley) Process to be followed by the provost reviewing the P&T documents submitted by the Deans Consulting with faculty on academic matters Other topics (as time allows) Undergraduate research funding for non-Honors Students Net Dragon partnership update
2:45	5 minutes	V.	Policy Updates (Terri Day) [vote] Second Read • 06.011 Faculty Leaves of Absence Without Pay
2:50	10 minutes	VI.	Faculty Senate meetings procedures (Kevin Yanowski)
3:00	10 minutes	VII.	Committee on Committees Update (Jodi Philbrick) [vote] Standing committee vacancies Administrative committee vacancies
3:10	5 minutes	VIII.	Elections Committee update (Adam Chamberlin)
3:15	15 minutes	IX.	Evaluation of University Administrators Committee update (Rose Baker)
3:30	5 minutes	Χ.	 Other standing committee updates [vote] UUCC Report/Minutes (Julie Leventhal / Jaymee Haefner) Graduate Council Minutes (Denise Catalano)
3:35	10 minutes	XI.	 Confirmation of Executive Committee Actions (V. Barbara Bush) [vote] Assignment of Toulouse Graduate School and New College faculty to voting groups Recommendation to Provost to create ad hoc committee to include faculty, staff, and students in order to explore modification of and recommendations concerning the academic calendar
3:45	5 minutes	XII.	New Business
3:50	5 minutes	XIII.	Old Business
3:55	5 minutes	XIV.	Comments for the Good of the Order
4:00	5 minutes	XV.	Adjournment