

AGENDA FOR THE FACULTY SENATE MEETING

Wooten Hall, Room 322

September 10, 2014

Faculty Senate Meetings Are Open to All Members of the University Community

<u>Time</u> <u>Discussion</u> <u>Begins</u>	Time Allotted		
2:00	2 minutes	I.	Welcome and Introductions
2:02	3 minutes	II.	Approval of Minutes (June 11, 2014) [vote]
2:05	5 minutes	III.	Introduction of New Senators
2:10	10 minutes	IV.	Group Caucus to Elect Members of the Executive Committee
2:20	15 minutes	V.	 Faculty Senate Discussion Faculty Senate Work Process
2:35	20 minutes	VI.	Provost Warren BurggrenInitiatives that Impact Faculty
2:55	10 minutes	VII.	Policy Review Committee (V. Barbara Bush) Reviewed Policies Reading
3:05	10 minutes	VIII.	Policy Review (Yolanda Flores Niemann)
3:15	15 minutes	IX.	Senate Discussion on Grievance Committee
3:30	10 minutes	Х.	Committee on Committees Report (Paswan-Waugh) [Vote]
3:40	5 minutes	XI.	UUCC (Sian Brannon) [Vote]
3:45	5 minutes	XII.	 Quality Enhancement Plan Update (Manish Vaidya) Forums are scheduled for: Sept 12, Sept 18, Sept 23 <u>http://qep.unt.edu/how-do-i-get-involved</u>
3:50	5 minutes	XIII.	Highlight of a Faculty (John Ishiyama)
3:55	5 minutes	XIV.	Committee of the Whole
4:00		XV.	Adjournment

Vol. 40/No.1