

FACULTY SENATE MEETING AGENDA University Union, Room 332 October 11, 2017

Time Discussion Begins	<u>Time</u> <u>Allotted</u>		
2:00	5 minutes	I.	Welcome and Introductions
2:05	5 minutes	II.	Approval of Minutes (September 13, 2017) [vote]
2:10	35 minutes	III.	 Faculty Discussion (President Neal Smatresk / Provost Jennifer Cowley) Allocations for faculty lines Conflicting departmental interpretations of university RPT policies/procedures Responsibility for UNT Branding
2:45	5 minutes	IV.	Policy Updates (Terri Day / Susan Smith) • First Read 06.041 Stewardship of and Open Access to Works of Scholarship
2:50	20 minutes	V.	Parking and Transportation Update (Allen Clark / Margarita Venegas / Christopher Phelps / Carrie Stoeckert)
3:10	15 minutes	VI.	Resolution concerning UNT speaker selections [vote]
3:25	5 minutes	VII.	Elections Committee Update (Adam Chamberlin)
3:30	5 minutes	VIII.	 Committee on Committees Update (Jodi Philbrick) [vote] Fill remaining vacancies on Senator-only committees (Group III – EC; Group IV, VII and At-large – Committee on Committees; Group I, III, IV, V, VII, VIII – Faculty Participation in Governance) Standing Committee Vacancies Administrative Committee Vacancies
3:35	5 minutes	IX.	Other Standing Committee Updates [vote] UUCC Report/Minutes (Julie Leventhal / Jaymee Haefner) Graduate Council Minutes
3:40	5 minutes	X.	Confirmation of Executive Committee Actions (V. Barbara Bush) [vote] • Acceptance of UUCC end-of-year report for 2016-17
3:45	5 minutes	XI.	New Business
3:50	5 minutes	XII.	Old Business
3:55	5 minutes	XIII.	Comments for the Good of the Order
4:00			Adjournment