

FACULTY SENATE MEETING AGENDA

University Union, Room 332 June 14, 2017

Time Discussion Begins	Time Allotted		
2:00	5 minutes	l.	Welcome and Introductions
2:05	5 minutes	II.	Approval of Minutes (May 10, 2017) [vote]
2:10	10 minutes	III.	Policy Review (Terri Day, Susan Smith) Second Read [vote] • 06.0624 Part-time Faculty (for deletion)
2:15	30 minutes	IV.	 Faculty Discussion (President Neal Smatresk and Provost Finley Graves) Vision planning around educational innovation Net Dragon partnership New College (Frisco) and Graduate School Faculty Lines
2:45	10 minutes	V.	Recognition of Out-going Senators (V. Barbara Bush)
2:55	5 minutes	VI.	 Committee on Committees Report (Guido Verbeck) [vote] Standing Committee Vacancies Administrative Committee Vacancies
3:10	5 minutes	VII.	Elections Committee Report (Adam Chamberlin)
3:15	10 minutes	VIII.	 Standing Committee Reports [vote] UUCC Report/Minutes (Wendy Watson/Jaymee Haefner) Graduate Council Minutes (Denise Catalano)
3:15	20 minutes	IX.	 Confirmation of Executive Committee Actions (V. Barbara Bush) [vote] Acceptance of year-end reports: Faculty Awards Faculty Participation in Governance OCCC TAs-TFs Committee Evaluation of Administrators Creation of ad hoc committee for non-tenured faculty Redactions from Administrator Evaluations Thanksgiving/Fall Break
3:35	10 minutes	Χ.	Old Business
3:45	10 minutes	XI.	New Business
3.55	5 minutes	XII.	Comments for the Good of the Order
4:00		XIV.	Adjournment

Faculty Senate Meetings Are Open to All Members of the University Community