

Vol. 41/No. 9

AGENDA FOR THE FACULTY SENATE MEETING

University Union, Room 332 June 8, 2016

Faculty Senate Meetings Are Open to All Members of the University Community

<u>Time</u> <u>Discussion</u> <u>Begins</u>	<u>Time</u> <u>Allotted</u>		
2:00	5 minutes	l.	Welcome and Introductions
2:05	5 minutes	II.	Approval of Minutes (May 11, 2016) [Vote]
2:10	15 minutes	III.	Faculty Senate Discussion and Faculty Feedback • Risk Management Items
2:25	40 minutes	IV.	President Neal Smatresk and Provost Finley Graves Risk Management ItemsOvertime Exemptions for Teaching Faculty
3:05	30 minutes	V.	 Policy Review Update (Christy Crutsinger, James Conover) [Vote] First reading: 15.0.3 Annual Merit Review 15.0 Faculty Reappointment, Tenure and Promotion Course Syllabus Policy First read for deletion: 19.8 Adoption & Pricing of Instructional Materials including Classroom and Supplemental Texts Authored by UNT Faculty, Staff, and Departments Vote: Proposed Amendment to Faculty Senate Bylaws
3:35	10 minutes	VI.	Update Committee on Committees (James Conover) [Vote]
3:45	5 minutes	VII.	UUCC Update (Brian Lain) [Vote]
3:50	10 minutes	VIII.	Committee of the Whole
4:00		IX.	Adjournment