

FACULTY SENATE MEETING AGENDA

University Union, Room 332

September 14, 2016

Faculty Senate Meetings Are Open to All Members of the University Community

<u>Time</u> <u>Discussion</u> <u>Begins</u>	<u>Time</u> <u>Allotted</u>		
2:00	10 minutes	I.	Welcome and Introductions
2:10	5 minutes	II.	Approval of Minutes (June 8, 2016) [Vote]
2:15	10 minutes	III.	Officer Election
2:25	10 minutes	IV.	Faculty Senate Discussion and Faculty FeedbackWhat issues would you like to see addressed by Faculty Senate this year?
2:35	40 minutes	V.	President Neal Smatresk and Provost Finley Graves • Parking • Risk Management • Accountability and Responsibility of Academic Administrators • Budget Management Issues
3:15	10 minutes	VI.	Space Management (Darlene Callahan)
3:25	20 minutes	VII.	 Policy Review Update (Christy Crutsinger, James Conover) Second Reading [Vote] 06.007 Annual Review Course Syllabus Policy Faculty Senate Bylaws (Grievance) Second Reading for Deletion [Vote] 19.8 Adoption & Pricing of Instructional Materials including Classroom and Supplemental Texts Authored by UNT Faculty, Staff, and Departments First Reading 06.004 Faculty Reappointment, Tenure and Promotion
3:45	5 minutes	VIII.	Committee on Committees Report (Guido Verbeck) [Vote]
3:50	5 minutes	IX.	UUCC Minutes (Wendy Watson) [Vote]
3:55	5 minutes	Х.	Committee of the Whole
4:00	Fac	XI. culty Sen	Adjournment ate Office 1155 Union Circle # 311190 Denton, TX 76203

Hurley Administration Building, Room 115 | Voice 940.565.2053 | Fax 940.565.4709 | https://facultysenate.unt.edu