Student Media Committee

Contact -  Dr. Laura Smith, Dean of Student

Faculty Senate Representative: Peggy Jimenez (ACCT) - Term Ends 2025*

The primary function of the Student Media Committee is to choose the Editor-in-Chief for the NT Daily.  The chair of the committee is selected by the Provost and cannot be a member of the School of Journalism.  The committee is comprised of 20 members (10 faculty/staff and 10 students).  The committee meets twice annually.  In the fall semester, the committee selects the Spring and Summer EIC and in the spring semester, it selects the Fall EIC.