Teaching Fellows/Teaching Assistants Committee

Chair: Daniel Cook

Mid-year Report
Annual Report

Membership: 8 faculty members elected by the senate - 1 from each group. The committee shall elect a chair from its members.

Terms: 3 yrs, staggered so that no more than 3 vacancies are created in any one year. Two consecutive terms are maximum.
* Indicates the second term

  • Group I: Hae Jin Gam (ADES) - Term Ends 2025*
  • Group II: Gahangir Hossain (IS) - Term Ends 2025
  • Group III: Hamid Sadat Hosseini (MEEN) - Term Ends 2024
  • Group IV: Yu Kelly Shi (DPA) - Term Ends 2024*
  • Group V: Dough Killough (MGMT) - Term Ends 2025
  • Group VI: Cindy Watson (TNTX) - Term Ends 2023
  • Group VII: David Hoeinghaus (BIOL) - Term Ends 2023*
  • Group VIII: Daniel Cook (MUCE) - Term Ends 2025*

Teaching Fellows/Teaching Assistants Committee Charges:

  • Conduct a survey of how department evaluations are done for Teaching Fellows/Teaching Assistants.
  • Develop best practice recommendations for evaluating TFs/TAs.
  • Request that TF/TA SPOT (formerly SETE) scores be included in the next round of TF/TA awards to provide a consistent measure of achievement.
  • Conduct the annual TF/TA Awards process.