Scholarship Committee

Contact: Ed Turney, Director, Financial Aid & Scholarships / Lisa Goodwin, Assistant Director, Financial Aid

Faculty Senate Membership: 8 faculty members - 1 from each group, elected by the Faculty Senate. Additional members appointed by Financial Aid &  Scholarships.

*  Indicates second term

  • Group I: Amie Lund (BIOL) - Term Ends 2024
  • Group II: Larry Enoch (INFO) - Term Ends 2024*
  • Group III: VACANT
  • Group IV: Gloria Cox (PSCI) -Term Ends 2025
  • Group V: Thuy Nguyen (MKTG) - Term Ends 2024
  • Group VI: VACANT
  • Group VII: Paul Hudak (GEOG) - Term Ends 2025*
  • Group VIII: Willem Van Schalkwyk (MUCE) - Term Ends 2025*

Scholarship Committee Charges:

  • Screen candidates and award University scholarships according to procedures and guidelines.
  • Evaluate procedures of processing scholarship requests and notifications.
  • Provide data on scholarships not renewed and assess the impact on student retention.
  • Prepare a report on how scholarships were distributed, criteria for awarding scholarships and renewal of scholarships. Include in this report a summary of reasons for rejecting scholarship renewals, and the timeline for scholarship applications, acceptances, and rejections notification.
  • Make recommendations to the advancement Office regarding scholarship priorities and needs and provide that office with the report presented to the Faculty Senate to assist in establishing these priorities.
  • Analyze and critique how policy changes in the Office of Development impact scholarship availability and disbursement.

For more information, please contact the Scholarship Team at