Committee on the Status of Faculty with Disabilities

Co-chairs: Dalia Chowdhury / Jae Webb

Mid-year Report
Annual Report


The Committee on the Status of Faculty with Disabilities shall consist of 11 voting faculty members – one from each voting group and three at-large. All members shall be nominated and approved by the Faculty Senate. Additionally, a representative from Institutional Equity & Diversity will serve as an ex-officio member of the committee.

Terms: The term of each faculty member shall be three years in length and members may serve no more than two consecutive terms. The chair of the committee shall be elected from and by the members of the committee.
* Indicates Second Term

  • Group I: Angela Harris (WLLC) - Term Ends 2026
  • Group II: Sarah Evans (IS) - Term Ends 2026
  • Group III: Shuping Wang (EE) - Term Ends 2025*
  • Group IV: Eric Fritsch (DCJ) - Term Ends 2024
  • Group V: Jae Webb (MGMT) - Term Ends 2024
  • Group VI: Miriam Boesch (EPSY) - Term Ends 2024*
  • Group VII: Nicoladie Tam (BIOL) - Term Ends 2026*
  • Group VIII: James Martin (MRTS) - Term Ends 2024*
  • At-L: Zuoming Wang (COMM) - Term Ends 2026
  • At-L: Dalia Chowdhury (RHS) - Term Ends 2025*
  • At-L: Peter Mondelli (MUCE) - Term Ends 2024
  • IDEA Representative: Eraina Perrin

Committee on the Status of Faculty with Disabilities Charges (eff. 2-10-21):

The Committee on the Status of Faculty with Disabilities represents, supports, and advocates for faculty with visible and invisible disabilities and examines their status and quality of life at UNT. It Identifies concerns and submits recommendations for further actions to the Faculty Senate and Provost. The term “disabilities” has a broad definition for the purposes of this committee: physical, sensory, mental, intellectual, emotional, learning, and any others not listed here. Charges include:

  • Collaborate with Senate committees, the Provost's Office, and other appropriate sources to obtain, compile, analyze, and report data regarding the status of faculty with disabilities at UNT to the Faculty Senate
  • Identify and report issues of concern about the status of faculty with disabilities and advocate solutions to improve the status of faculty with disabilities.
  • Identify pertinent sources of information related to disability issues and assist faculty with disabilities in finding resources and support.
  • Recommend and/or co-sponsor events for the advancement of UNT faculty with disabilities.
  • Conducts work in cooperation with other committees and university offices, programs, and departments, and supports the activities of other groups on campus that represent UNT community members with disabilities, including but not limited to Office of Disability Access, Neurodiversity Professional Network, Staff Senate, Graduate Student Council, Student Government Association, and Delta Alpha Pi International Honor Society for students with disabilities.