University Faculty Grievance Committee

Co-chairs: Karen Weiller and Wendy Middlemiss

Mid-year Report
Annual Report

The University Faculty Grievance Committee (UFGC) hears appeals of the faculty of the University of North Texas on grievance concerns including issues such as tenure and promotion decisions, adjudicates complaints of academic freedom issues, and makes recommendations to the president of the University concerning such appeals and grievances pursuant to the UNT Faculty Grievance Policy (July 2019). Please review this policy for detailed information about eligiblity requirements, composition, and related membership information.

Committee Membership:

Group I: Jiyoung Yoon (SPAN) [Associate Professor] - Term Ends 2023
Group II: VACANT (Ana Cleveland 2021)
Group III: Jose Perez (PHYS) [Professor] - Term Ends 2022
Group IV: Gloria Cox (PSCI) [Associate Professor] - Term Ends 2023
Group V: David Strutton (MKTG) [Professor]-  Term Ends 2023*
Group VI: Karen Weiller (KHPR) [Professor] - Term Ends 2022
Group VII: VACANT (Gabe Ignatow 2021)
Group VIII: Peter Mondelli (MUHT) [Professor] - Term Ends 2022
A-L: Daniel Peak (ITDS) [Professor] - Term Ends 2024
A-L: Sharon Jenkins (PSYC) [Professor] - Term Ends 2023
A-L: Wendy Middlemiss (EPSY) [Associate Professor] - Term Ends 2023
A-L: Adam Trahan (CJUS) [Associate Professor] - Term Ends 2023
A-L: Carole Anne Costabile-Heming (WLLC) [Professor] - Term Ends 2023
Non-Tenure Track Faculty: Coby Condrey (LIBR) [Associate Librarian] - Term Ends 2023
Non-Tenure Track Faculty: Wendy Watson (PSCI) [Principal Lecturer] - Term Ends 2023