Graduate Council

Faculty Chair:   Mark Vosvick, Faculty Chair
Administrative Co-Chair:   Victor Prybutok,   

Composition: The Graduate Council consists of voting and non-voting members. The voting members are: eight graduate status faculty members, one elected from each of the eight voting groups of the Faculty Senate and four graduate status faculty members appointed at-large by the Faculty Senate (with the assistance of the Executive Committee and the Committee on Committees.) Effort will be made so that the appointed at-large members represent disciplines not already represented by the elected members. These twelve faculty members are the only voting members on the Graduate Council. Voting members elect a faculty chair from amongst themselves for a one year term at the beginning of each academic year.

Non-voting members are: two graduate students  selected by the Graduate Student Council, the vice provost of the Toulouse Graduate School (who serves as this Council’s co-chair ex officio), the associate dean of the Toulouse Graduate School, the registrar, and deans or their representatives from each of the colleges, schools, and library.

Terms: Faculty members shall serve three-year terms with a second three-year term available. Student members shall serve one-year terms. Other members shall serve during the period they hold their respective offices.   Annual terms are from September 1 to August 31. 

*Indicates Second Term

Group I: Teresa Marrero (SPAN) - Term Ends 2019
Group II: Susan Smith (LIBR) - Term Ends 2019
Group III: VACANT (Brozovic)
Group IV: @Mark Vosvick (PSYC) - Term ends 2019
Group V: Nicholas Evangelopoulos (ITDS) - Term Ends 2019
Group VI: Brian McFarlin (KINE) - Term Ends 2018
Group VII: Gayle Prybutok (RHAB) - Term Ends 2020
Group VIII: Jennifer Lane (MUSIC) - Term Ends 2019
At-Large: Kris Chesky (MUSIC) - Term Ends 2019
At-Large: Lee Slaughter (CHEM) - Term Ends 2019
At-Large: Gwen Nisbett (JOUR) - Term Ends 2020 
At-Large: Denise Catalano (RHAB) - Term ends 2019
Graduate Student Council Representatives:
      Seth Ketron, President
      Kent Souriyasak, Vice President

Committee Description: The Graduate Council formulates all policies and regulations affecting graduate programs, graduate faculty and graduate curricula at the University of North Texas. The Graduate Council monitors all graduate programs in the university to ensure that they are periodically reviewed and reevaluated. The Graduate Council reports in writing to the Faculty Senate all recommendations affecting graduate programs, graduate faculty and graduate curricula, including but not limited to curricula modifications, program monitoring and evaluation, and program publicity.

Graduate Council Contact:
Natassia Tyler
Coordinator, Academic Policy & Graduate Council
Toulouse Graduate School
Tel:940.369.8122  | Fax: 940.565.2141

Calendar and Meeting Minutes